Chocolate Chip Cookies

20140213-181237.jpg

So I have decided to make this a blog of my creative output. I am going to publish what I have so far, and I am going to start with my cookery! Everything I post on here is most likely something I have made for the first time so I will be making suggestions after the recipe.

What you will need: 

  • 2.25  cup all purpose flour
  • Semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 2 large eggs
  • Vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1.5 cup sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon backing soda
  • 2 sticks of unsalted butter

How you make it:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350* F (you can do this later too)
  2. Mix all the dry ingredients together (Flour, Baking Soda, Salt, and Sugar)
  3. Add Butter and Eggs to it and mix well
  4. Add chocolate chips and vanilla extract (not too much, but as needed)
  5. Mix again and scoop out some of the mix and star laying it down on the tray, and make sure to space them out and leave a good amount of room, since they will spread as they bake.
  6. Put them in the oven and let them bake for 8-10 minutes.

Post-Baking Suggestions: I did not stick to the recipe and used three eggs instead of two because I thought the eggs I was using were kind of small. If you want your cookies to be really cakey, do this. If not, I would stick with just the two eggs, despite the size.

Leave a Reply

